When I use the word “veggie” in my recipes or writing I’m referring to animal-free/plant-based.
Veggie means vegetable.
I am not referring to vegetarian, which usually means containing eggs and/or dairy.
Eggs and/or dairy are not plants, so go figure on how the world now accepts eggs and dairy as plants.
~ Chef Davies-Tight